Have-a-go at Archery - £25Monday Evening 5 Week Course - £125Wednesday Evening 3 Week Course - £95Saturday Morning 5 Week Course - £125Weekend Archery Course - £95Which Course Should I Take?Vouchers !! Course Enquiries

Have-a-go at Archery - £25

Date / TimePriceHow Many
£25
Please note we are unable to offer refunds or transfers less than 1 week before the start of the course.

We hold regular ‘Try Archery’ sessions for only £25. Weekend sessions always take place at The Downside Centre plus we now hold regular Monday and Friday evening Have a Go sessions (once a month).

 

Friday sessions are at The Downside Centre, Monday sessions are at a great venue located in Bermondsey (Southwark Academy).

 

What does the Have a Go involve?

The Have a Go session lasts for 1.5hrs (you’ll get at least an hour of fairly free shooting) and the price includes tuition, equipment hire and insurance. We usually take up to 12 people per instructor (often only 7 or 8 per instructor). The sessions are fun and easy-going. Most importantly we will get you shooting safely and (relatively!) accurately by the end of the 1.5hrs. We’ll introduce you to some expressions used in archery (ends, nocks etc) and we’ll finish by teaching you how to score and hosting a mini-competition.

 

How old are the participants?

The sessions are generally geared towards adults but we do allow accompanied juniors from age 11 (but please do tell us so we can make sure we have the right equipment!).

 

My kids are younger than 11 - can we join in?

We have a specific junior club for families. It runs every Saturday morning at The Downside Centre and we can accept families (yes, Mums and Dads can shoot too!) with young people from 8 to 16.

 

There's a dedicated Junior Archery website - www.juniorarchery.co.uk - where you can book junior club directly.

 

Can we bring spectators?

We really discourage this - not because we're mean - but because archery honestly is suitable for everyone. It's MUCH more fun to join in than it is to watch other people doing it. We aren't really set up for spectators and some people do feel self-conscious if there are people that they don't know watching. As we want everyone to have a great time we much prefer for everyone to be in the same boat - we promise that you WILL hit the target (at least once you've had a few goes)!

 

There's a group of us - can you do a Have a Go just for us?

The Have a Go sessions only run as we schedule them. You're very welcome to book as many places as there are available.

 

We can organise group events where you get sole use of the hall and your own instructors. There are more details on the events page. You'll need a minimum of 8 people and exclusive events cost more as we'll be committing to using the space just for you.

 

Evening sessions (Mon Bermondsey, Wed & Fri Druid St):

  • Monday 31st March at 7.30pm
  • Friday 4th April at 7pm
  • Friday 18th April at 7pm
  • Wednesday 23rd April at 7.30pm
  • Friday 9th May at 7pm
  • Monday 7th July at 7.30pm

Weekend sessions (Druid St, London Bridge): 

  • Sat 5th April at 12.30pm
  • Sat 12th April at 12.30pm
  • Sat 12th April at 2.30pm
  • Sat 19th April at 12.30pm
  • Sat 26th April at 12.30pm
  • Sat 3rd May at 12.30pm
  • Sat 10th May at 12.30pm
  • Sat 17th May at 12.30pm
  • Sat 24th May at 12.30pm
  • Sat 7th June at 12.30pm
  • Sat 21st June at 12.30pm
  • Sat 5th July at 12.30pm

LATEST NEWS

Come and join our next Friday evening 'Have a Go at Archery' session which will take place on Friday 25th April at 7pm - only £25! Book Now!New Wednesday Evening Course Booking Now! New beginners class starts Wed 30th April at 7.30pm. Only £95!Best in London! Check out our Great Reviews! 5 out of 5 on more than 40 google reviews!